

# 2022 Public Officials Recognition Breakfast

**SEPTEMBER 23, 2022** 

BUILDING STRONGER ARTS, CULTURE, AND CREATIVE INDUSTRY RELATIONSHIPS FOR A BETTER NORTHEAST OHIO.

sponsored by







Worthington Yards Apartments is a cluster of four historic warehouse buildings that feature art around every corner -- commissioned works, explosive digital wall installations and a permanent collection that represents well over 30 local artists. The Dalad Group, owner and developer of Worthington Yards, believes that challenging and compelling art fosters community-building.



### ART ON VIEW (9.1.22-10.22.22)

Text Messages is a lively group exhibition of artists, working in a variety of mediums and genres, who incorporate, infuse or solely utilize text in their art practice. Through their employment of language and letterform as concept and design, these artists cultivate an inherently transformative partnership of imagery and text, posing, among many other questions.



#### GIFT OF RECOGNITION

Art by Alicia Vasquez, Cleveland, Ohio Digital Print, 16.5" x 24"



Assembly for the Arts is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Put simply, Assembly is here to expand resources and increase equity in Cleveland's arts and culture industries. It operates in close partnership with Cuyahoga Arts & Culture, a government agency and Assembly for Action, a 501(c)4 political action nonprofit to serve the entire creative sector.



The George W. Codrington Charitable Foundation











FRED & LAURA RUTH BIDWELL

#### MUSIC

Councilman Kevin Conwell & The Footprints

#### CATERING

Luscious nibbles and nosh by Lisa Rice Styles

#### **EVENT MANAGEMENT**

Arnold Hines

#### **PROGRAM**

8:15 a.m.

- · Jeremy Johnson, president and CEO, Assembly for the Arts
- · Spoken word by Kisha Foster
- · Liz Maugans, Worthington Yards
- Shannelle Smith Whigham, SVP & Director, Community Relations & Corporate Initiatives, KeyBank; Board Member, Assembly for the Arts
- Recognition: Cuyahoga County
- Armond Budish, Cuyahoga County Executive
- Pernel Jones, Cuyahoga County Council President, District 8
  - Cheryl Stephens, Council Vice President, District 10
  - Nan Baker, District 1
  - Dale Miller, District 2
  - Martin Sweeney, District 3
  - Scott Tuma, District 4
  - Michael Gallagher, District 5
  - Jack Schron, District 6
  - Yvonne Conwell, District 7
  - Meredith Turner, District 9
  - Sunny Simon, District 11
- · Closing remarks
- Honor Roll Photo of Public Officials
- Continued connections and conversation

9:30 a.m. event ends

#### SPONSORED BY

## KeyBank 🗘 🛣

